WhatsApp Update Delete for Everyone Feature, See New Rules

WhatsApp messaging application has updated the 'Delete for Everyone' feature. - The update has changed the time limit, where the message revocation request will remain active. Learn more!

0
whatsapp delete for everyone feature
Image source: https://thenextweb.com/apps/2017/10/31/whatsapp-unsend-delete-mesasges/

WhatsApp messaging application has updated the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature.

Indian Express reports that the update has changed the time limit, where the message revocation request will remain active.

According to information quoted from WABetaInfo, users will now get a window of up to 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds, where they must receive a removal request. This step seems to be a response to random deletion requests for older messages.

Through his Twitter account, WABetaInfo states that changes to ‘Recipient Limits’ are made to ensure that all members of the conversation receive revocation requests for messages within the specified time period so that messages can be deleted.

Simply put, within the limit of 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds, revocation requests must be accepted by all members of the conversation, before the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature comes into effect.

What does that mean? If you delete a message for everyone and the recipient did not receive a revocation request in 13 hours, 8 minutes, 16 seconds (maybe because the cell phone is dead), then the message will not be revoked, “WABetaInfo wrote via a Twitter account.

For the previous rules, removal requests are required to be received within 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds from all parties. The ‘Delete for Everyone‘ feature was introduced at the end of last year, with a message limit of 7 minutes.

READ:  All Nokia Smartphones Will Get Android 9 Pie

What do you think about the new update?

Hey fam, don't go without a reply!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.