How To Stop Websites & Apps Posting on Your Facebook Timeline

0

At some point in time we’ve given access to some applications and website to access and make use of some information on our Facebook account.

One of the the permissions we grant them is to post to Facebook on our behalf. Thus, can be fun when you first give access but as more and more apps do that, it gets really annoying, more so when you no longer use many of those apps again. Here are a quick quid to revoke those annoying apps and website on Facebook.

How to Stop/Revoke Facebook app permissions in simple steps.

1. Log on to your Facebook account.
2. Next to Home in the upper right side of the page, click the drop-down arrow, then select “Account Settings.”
3. Select “Apps” on the left sidebar.
4. Scan the list and click the “x” on the right of any app you want to clear. Its permissions will be stopped and disappears instantly. To do this, you have to know the application posting or posting for a website. For most websites, you apps such as HootSuite, Dlvr.it and TwitterFeed would post for them. You can check the posts they make on your timeline to confirm – you should see stuffs like “via dlvr.it” or “via Twitterfeed”.

Note that revoking access to (e.g Twitterfeed) simply stops all site using “Via Twitterfeed” even if its just one of the website or app you want to stop.

READ:  How To Flash Custom Recovery In Android Phone

Hey fam, don't go without a reply!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.